Close X
English Arabic Chinese (Traditional) French Korean Russian Spanish


Southwestern District

Major Joel Heiss

Executive Officer
Captain Kimberly Grinage

[email protected]

424 Font Hill Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21223


Community Relations Council Meeting
4th Tuesday @ 6 p.m. - St. Benedicts Church - 2614 Wilkens Ave.

Captain Joel Heiss
Major Joel Heiss
Captain Kimberly Grinage
Captain Kimberly Grinage

The Southwestern District is comprised of communities such as Irvington, Lynhurst, Walbrook, Dickeyville, Edmondson Village, and Allendale. It is the home to the Gwynns Falls Trail and Leakin Park, which together comprise more than 1,000 acres —one of the larger urban wilderness preserves in the United States. The Southwestern District is also home to the historical 300-acre Loudon Park Cemetery, where Union and Confederate graves are located on opposite hills.

District Neighborhoods

  • Allendale
  • Beechfield
  • Boyd-Booth
  • Carroll-South Hilton
  • Carrollton Ridge
  • Dickeyville
  • Edgewood
  • Edmondson Village
  • Fairmont
  • Franklintown
  • Franklintown Road
  • Gwynns Falls
  • Gwynns Falls/Leakin Park
  • Hunting Ridge
  • Irvington
  • Lower Edmondson Village
  • Millhill
  • Morrell Park
  • Mount Holly
  • Northwest Community Action
  • Oaklee
  • Penrose/Fayette Street Outreach
  • Rognel Heights
  • Rosemont
  • Saint Agnes
  • Saint Josephs
  • Shipley Hill
  • Ten Hills
  • Tremont
  • Uplands
  • Violetville
  • Wakefield
  • Walbrook
  • West Hills
  • Westgate
  • Wilhelm Park
  • Winchester
  • Yale Heights

Go to top